In-Home Services

Under the guidance of registered nurses and caseworkers, the Area Agency on Aging provides assistance in the home for disabled or frail elderly persons who need help with daily living activities. In-Home Services help frail, elderly or disabled people with activities of daily living. Personal Care Assistants under the supervision of a Registered Nurse provides bathing, grooming, light housekeeping, and shopping. These assistants give their clients much more than the work services for which they are hired; they also provide them with an opportunity for social interaction and a sense of belonging and being cared for.

The Agency also provides programs that will help fill the void for the elderly who do not qualify for services through Medicaid, VA or private insurance programs. On a fee-for-service basis, seniors can arrange and pay for a variety of tasks.

The Agency's registered nurses and caseworkers for each county can be reached at their respective offices.

Baxter County
1101 Spring Street, Cooper Park
Mountain Home, Arkansas
E-mail: baxter@aaanwar.org
Phone: (870) 425-9811
Toll Free: (888) 286-3620

Benton County
1410 SE 14th Street
Bentonville, Arkansas
Email: benton@aaanwar.org
Phone: (479) 273-9424
Toll Free: (888) 286-3610

Boone County
1508 Rock Springs Road
Harrison, Arkansas
Email: boone@aaanwar.org
Phone: (870) 743-1623
Toll Free: (877) 286-3621

Carroll County
1204 Primrose
Berryville, Arkansas
Email: carroll@aaanwar.org
Phone: (870) 423-6114
Toll Free: (888) 286-3613

Madison County
903 North College
Huntsville, Arkansas
Email: madison@aaanwar.org
Phone: (479) 738-2524
Toll Free: (888) 286-3614

Marion County
414 "B" Old Main Street
Yellville, Arkansas
Email: marion@aaanwar.org
Phone: (870) 449-3750
Toll Free: (888) 286-3618

Newton County
100 East Clark Street
Jasper, Arkansas
Email: newton@aaanwar.org
Phone: (870) 446-2337
Toll Free: (888) 286-3619

Searcy County
507 Zack Road
Marshall, Arkansas
E-mail: searcy@aaanwar.org
Phone: (870) 448-3155
Toll Free: (888) 286-3617

Washington County
4332 N. Waterside Court
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Email: washington@aaanwar.org
Phone: (479) 442-5194
Toll Free: (888) 286-3611

Click here for an informational flyer about in-home services.