Social Security

Social Security is a program that touches the lives of nearly all Americans. Although many people think of it as only a retirement program, it is actually a package of protection that provides for you and your family when you retire, become severely disabled, or die.

Supplemental Security Income (SSI) benefits are paid to persons 65 years or older who meet certain requirements relating to monthly income and resources. SSI is also available to persons who are blind or disabled.

For general information and questions about Social Security, you may call toll-free 800-772-1213. Personal service is available 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. each business day. You may also visit or call you local Social Security Office listed below.

The Harrison Social Security Office serves Boone, Carroll, Marion, Newton and Searcy counties.

Social Security Administration
131 W. Industrial Park Road
Harrison, AR 72601

The Fayetteville Social Security Office serves Benton, Madison and Washington counties.

Social Security Administration
2153 E. Joyce Boulevard, Ste. 101
Fayetteville, AR 72703

Baxter County is served by the Mountain Home office.

Social Security Administration
955 Wallace Knob Road, Ste. 2
Mountain Home, AR 72653